Retrospect Stuck In Localhost

I have been using Retrospect 6 for many years on my Mac ethernet network with no problems. I recently began having connection problems with my network backup drives, so I updated to Retrospect 8.2. I have been trying unsuccessfully to run this new version.

I cannot get Retrospect 8 to find my networked backup drives. The computer to be backup up and that has Retrospect 8.2 installed is a Mac Pro, OS X 10.6.7, 14 gb memory, 188 gb of free space on the system drive. I have a Drobo and an Infrant-250 connected on the local network. I have no difficulty connecting to either of these devices directly from the computer. I have the firewall turned off on the computer.

From Retrospect's dashboard, I can see the Mac Pro and the four installed hard drives. From the Sources or Storage Devices selections on the Sidebar I only see the local drives. If I use the Add button to connect to the networked drives for either Sources or Storage Devices, using Add Share... and entering the afp address and username and password, I get an immediate "No share at this address" above the Cancel and Add buttons. If I use the Test Address... option for the same network address I get an immediate "Can't find the requested responder (-530)" above the Cancel and Add buttons.

I searched your Knowledge Base for this error and can find nothing that even tangentially addresses my problem. In looking at the Preferences for Retrospect in the General tab, I see the computer with the proper Server name and a completely erroneous Server address of 127.0.0.1. There is nowhere for me to change this address. If I go to the Network tab, I see the computer and a listing for Default with the correct network address for this computer: 192.168..1.xxx. In both the Preferences window and in the Retrospect panel I can see both the computer that I am attempting to use with Retrospect and another computer on the network, however this other computer will not connect to Retrospect.