Jump to content

uninstall 5 after upgrade to 6???


Recommended Posts

What can I delete or uninstall of v5 after I've installed and setup v6?

 

Can I just delete the v5 folder in applications? is there anything else to clean up?

 

Would running the v5 installer and choosing uninstall work or would that stuff up my v6 installation?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi

 

The uninstaller is the uninstall method of choice. It should not affect your 6.0 install. However I would make an extra copy of your 6.0 preference files just in case. They are located at /Library/Preferences/Retrospect/retro.config (6.0) You could also save a copy of the 5.0 preferences too if you like.

 

Thanks

Nate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...