Error messages and more....

Hey, I am a newbie in using Retrospect and have several questions.

the log ]see below] shows 6 errors that appear during the compare process. Are they serious errors that we should be concerned about?

We also wanted to backup the D: drive, but the log only mentions the C: drive. Was the D: drive backed up? Will the log indicate that the backups were successful?

If I wanted to reformat the external Hard Drive, how do I reload the one touch files for Retrospect?

Thank you for your help.

Bob

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Configuration information below:

Retrospect 6.5

Western Digital Media Center WD Serial #: WMAM31026977 MDL: WD1600B012 - RNN Order #: WDXF1600JBRN The CD says Media Center & Ext. Hard Dr. with Dual-option Backup (release 1.1)

Laptop is a Dell Inspiron 7500 with Windows 2000 (5.00.2195 Service Pack 4)

=====================================================================================

+ Duplicate using WD Backup On Demand at 12/4/2005 3:42 PM

To volume Backup of 5gb © on WD MediaCtr (I:)...

- 12/4/2005 3:42:31 PM: Copying 5gb (C:)

File "C:\WINNT\Internet Logs\tvDebug.log": appears incomplete

File "C:\WINNT\SoftwareDistribution\EventCache\{28EEE77F-9873-4112-8291-36570A03C7F8}.bin": can't read, error -1020 (sharing violation)

File "C:\WINNT\system32\wbem\Repository\CIM.REC": appears incomplete

File "C:\WINNT\Temp\JET211B.tmp": can't read, error -1020 (sharing violation)

File "C:\WINNT\Temp\JET9160.tmp": can't read, error -1020 (sharing violation)

File "C:\WINNT\Temp\ZLT04256.TMP": can't read, error -1020 (sharing violation)

12/4/2005 4:39:46 PM: Comparing Backup of 5gb © on WD MediaCtr (I:)

12/4/2005 5:45:59 PM: 6 execution errors

Completed: 14705 files, 2.7 GB

Performance: 45.3 MB/minute (49.7 copy, 41.5 compare)

Duration: 02:03:26 (00:01:38 idle/loading/preparing)