Questions about schedules & incremental copies between ext. HD's

I'm a radio producer, and my colleagues recommended that I get Retrospect 10 so that it can copy one folder of audio files from one external HD to another external HD. (For what I do, it's best not to keep the audio files on the HD of the machine one uses to edit them.)

I have one master "AUDIO FILES" folder, and then subfolders (within it) that have been created according to the topic / story.  I'm setting up Retrospect so that it will copy the master "AUDIO FILES" folder (which contains all of the subfolders and respective files) from the source ext. HD (i.e., the main repository HD) to a back up ext. HD.  That means whenever I add files to the subfolders, I expect Retrospect will recognize these incremental changes and perform the back up copying accordingly (i.e., incrementally) instead of re-copying everything all over again.  Is that correct?  If not, what can I do to enable this? Some other questions...

-I saw an option that said "All Files Except Cache Files," and thought that might be an appropriate selection. Given what the work activity I've described dose that seem correct?

-I would like schedule these back ups copies to run once a week (say, Sun. mornings). Do I need to have Retrospect running at that time or will the schedule automatically launch Retrospect and begin the copying process? If not, is there any way to enable this?

-I don't know if this is possible, but I'd love to figure out a way for Retrospect to launch and automatically engage in some kind of automatic, incremental copying whenever I add to the audio files to subfolders to the "source" external HD. Is that possible?  If so, how could I set this up.

Thanks very much!

There is one important question you don't say anything about: Do you ever delete files from the source "AUDIO FILES" folder (and its subfolders)? 

If you do, you must run "backups", which is different from a "duplicate".