Jump to content

Restrospect remembers certain backup set names?


Recommended Posts

I don't know on Windows, but I will tell you what happens on the Mac, because I've seen a similar error there too.

 

Getting rid of a backup set or backup script seems to take two steps:

 

(1) "forgetting" the name, which simply causes retrospect not to show it in dialogs and listings, and

 

(2) actually deleting the file.

 

To do #2, you have to find the file and manually delete it after forgetting it. I believe that this two-step process is so you can "un-forget" (or add back) previously forgotten stuff.

 

Hope this helps,

 

russ

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...