Jump to content

Window's Restore Points deleted?


kmjerry

Recommended Posts

It seems that when I do a backup that the Windows Restore Points before the backup time are deleted and that the Windows\Repair folder is set to the files of that date. Is this a function of Retrospect 7.5 and if so, is there any way to stop it. Seem to make one totally dependent on the Retrospect backups to do a restore to a earlier time.

 

Thanks for any insight.

 

Jerry

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...