Jump to content

Deleting on a back-up drive and Selective backups


headcase

Recommended Posts

I was quite stupid when I first got my WD back-up drive. I copied all my folders from my pc's hard drive onto the back-up drive before I discovered Retrospect. The result is that I now have everything backed-up twice and the drive is full!

 

My first question is will it be ok for me to just delete all the files I put on the back-up drive? Perhaps it would be best to re-format the back-up drive and start again?

 

Secondly I would really like to do a selective back-up as I don't need all the software to be backed-up. Is there anyway I can achieve this - the wizard seems to make me back-up the whole hard disk?

 

I have Retrospect Express

 

Thanks for any help

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...