Jump to content

Unable to remove lost network member


decates

Recommended Posts

I'm running Retrospect Multi-Server 7.5. I added a member to a backup set which pointed to a network share (i.e. \\machinename\share\folder). That share is no longer available, and I want to remove it from the list of members for the backup set (or at the very least, mark it as 'lost/damaged'). However, when I double-click the member to mark it as 'This member is lost or damaged', clicking OK from the member properties dialog shows an error: 'Cannot use the specified backup data folder'. How do I get rid of this member?

Thanks for your help,

 

Kind regards,

Mark.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Unfortunately not. There is no 'forget' button that I can see, and the 'Remove' button is greyed out for all members (any idea why this button gets disable?). I've rebuilt the catalog, but it's a shame that it resorted to that, since the backup set was rather large and the rebuild takes around 12 hours.

 

Thanks for your help.

Mark.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...