Jump to content

Can't shut down via remote connection


lunadesign

Recommended Posts

I sometimes use Remote Desktop Connection to get to the machine that run Retrospect Professional. If I try to kick off a back up and tell Retrospect to shut down the machine when done, I get a "Windows" popup when it tries to do the shut down that says:

 

-----------------------------------------

If you shut down this remote computer, no one can use it until someone at the remote location manually restarts it.

 

Do you want to continue shutting down?

 

[Yes] [No]

-----------------------------------------

 

How do I disable this and get Retrospect to shut down the system?

 

Thanks in advance....

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...