Jump to content

help interpreting the User Manual-


Recommended Posts

On page 53 of the 5.0 user manual it says:

 

Before duplicating to a volume other than the current system volume under Mac OS X, use the finder's show info command on the volume. Choose priveledges from the info window"s menu then turn off the "Ignore priveleges on this volume" option.

 

Does this mean that there should be a check mark next to "Ignore..." or no check mark?

 

And, is this still true for 5.1?

 

thanks,

 

J

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...