Jump to content

Snapshot View...'system' vs. 'administrator'


drotar

Recommended Posts

In the 'Snapshot' area of Retrospect Express, after a backup, I see either 'administrator' or 'system' listed. When 'administrator' is listed all of my files back up correctly, however, when 'system' is indicated some files are marked with a lock when I view them in 'browse'. Question: How do I continue to make backups in 'administrator' vs. 'system' so all my files backup? Please advise.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

System indicates Retrospect was auto-launched under the Local System account. This can typically occur when no one is logged in when the backup launches. Check the following tutorial link for information on how to configure the Retrospect Launcher Service to launch as a specific user (namely an Administrator user).

 

http://www.dantz.com/index.php3?SCREEN=kbase&ACTION=KBASE&id=27163

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...