Jump to content

Erroneous Client message


Recommended Posts

Every night my Retrospect 5.1.175 server (Dual 800 G4/1GB, UL3S Quantum SDLT 320) backs up my servers and every morning I come in and my servers are displaying a retrospect message saying you have not be backed up since x (where x is a few days ago). When I open the client itself and check the little history box, sure enough it shows that it was backed up the previous night. I check the log on the Retrospect server and it too shows that the servers have been successfully backed up. Is this a known bug or am I missing something?

 

The servers are OSX 10.2.6 G4 dual 800 or better running the latest version of OS X Server and have retrospect client 5.1.109 installed. I have tried leaving them logged in but it doesn't make a difference. I've also tried having retrospect stay on instead of quitting at the end of it's backup but that hasn't helped either.

 

Thanks,

 

Havoc

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...