RetroButch Posted March 8, 2002 Report Share Posted March 8, 2002 I had a problem where I mistakenly ejected the wrong device in the Configure/Storage Device & Media/ Storage Device screen. When I did the FireWire HD I ejected had to be reinitialized after that because my Mac kept saying the disk was unreadable & my only choice were to eject or reintialize it. Is there a way I can prevent my extra Hard drives that show up in the Storage Device window from being ejected or erased by mistake. I only need to eject or erase DAT tapes which I backup to not the other drives. If I had files that weren't yet backed up I would have lost it all! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.