Jump to content

No initial backup when migrating client PCs


Ice1
 Share

Recommended Posts

Apologies if I managed not to find previously posted solutions!

 

We upgrade users' Windows PCs and I find that Retrospect treats the new PC as a brand new client , backing up everything the next time backup is run.

 

How can I make Retrospect realise that the new PC is actually an existing/old user and the next backup is incremental?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...