Jump to content

"Stay in Retrospect" Doesn't


frypanjack
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hey Folks,

 

I am using Retrospect Pro V7.5.251. I have selected "Stay in Retrospect" from the drop-down in the main window but after every scheduled backup (which goes OK) Retrospect exits. Seems to me I have seen this work on another machine. ANy ideas what I may be doing wrong ?

 

Thanks,

Denis

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Make the change in: Configure > Preferences > Execution > Startup

 

The drop down menu is used when you want to change the behavior for the current session.

 

Example: Preferences are set to Exit, but if you really want the machine to shut down after the current execution is complete you use the drop down menu to select "Shut Down". The machine would shut down and the next session would Exit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...