simple question on uninstaller for Mac Retrospect

Hello, sorry for a very simple question but I can't find the uninstaller for Retrospect 17 for Mac. It's not in the installer package and I looked around the retrospect website for over an hour and couldn't find.

Unfortunately, I have been using Retrospect for many years so sort of tied to it, but I would never recommend it to others at this point. There is a tremendous amount of troubleshooting and bugs with new releases and I'm not paying to troubleshoot their software.  I dread to think what the current retrospect engine is doing to my macOS, and have found that it's better to just have a dedicated mac to run it (single server) and not use the mac for other purposes . Sorry for the rant.

thanks

d37fc1fe-a25d-4df0-9b52-cb21971f1fde,

So are you now running Retrospect Mac 17.0.2.101 Single Server Edition on a separate dedicated Mac? Release 17.0.1.141 especially had a lot of bug fixes, as the cumulative Mac Release Notes  show.  Most of the bug fixes are for new Retrospect features, which you're probably not using.

Unless you're using the new features, I suspect your "troubleshooting and bugs" are mostly because of recent versions of macOS.  For about a week I was running Retrospect Mac 16.6 Engine and Console just fine on my principal-machine MacBook Pro, because the 2010 "cheesegrater" Mac Pro I use as a Desktop Edition "backup server" wouldn't boot (which I eventually fixed with a replacement of its PRAM battery).  However my MBP is booting macOS 10.13 High Sierra, and my Mac Pro is booting macOS 10.12 Sierra; neither version is recent.  I suggest you phone Tech Support—which no longer reads the Forums—at (888) 376-1078‬ ext. 3; if you upgraded to Retrospect 17 in the last 30 days, you're entitled to free personalized support.