Jump to content

Folder disappearing after Copy operation, both on the client and the destination


Recommended Posts

We are running Retrospect Single Server on a Mac Mini and backing up about 4 clients. We are a post production audio facility and one part of our Retrospect strategy is to do hourly copy operations of our audio work. I have an 18TB RAID on the server that I'm using as a destination for each of the drives. I'm using the copy strategy 'overwrite entire volume' because it doesn't copy stuff that hasn't changed, so it works well for us. However, on one machine, that strategy erased, or hid the source folder on the client, and did the same thing with the destination. I can still browse the source from within Retrospect, so it appears to still be there, but I can't see it in the Finder, thus making it useless. Anyone else ever run into this? This strategy is working fine on the other clients, but not this particular one.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...