Jump to content

Why are the catalog files modified at every Retrospect launch?


Recommended Posts

Every time I launch Retrospect it says "syncing" catalog files.

 

 

I have no idea what that does, except that it changes the catalog files' "modify" date, so all of them gets backed up for EVERY backup. How can I prevent that from happening? It's over 25 GB of data EVERY backup.

 

 

Retrospect 12.5.0 (111) on a 27 inch iMac with Mac OS X 10.9.5.

post-8868-0-43634000-1476604957_thumb.png

post-8868-0-49771400-1476605052_thumb.png

post-8868-0-37618600-1476605083_thumb.png

post-8868-0-76485700-1476605115_thumb.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...