Jump to content

Client config general tab


mwagoner
 Share

Recommended Posts

I'm new retrospect having inherted a couple backup servers from my predecessor.  I found under Configure > Client in the properties of one of my clients there are several check boxes on the General tab (including Turn off client software, Stop running backups, Exclude items from backups, etc.).

 

In the Retrospect Documentation for client configuration it only shows a single check box on the general tab of a client's properties page which is "Encrypt network link."  I can't find anywhere in the documentation where it shows all of the checkboxes I'm seeing on this general tab and what they mean.

 

I know these servers and clients were updated to version 8.5 from version 7.?  Could it be these checkboxes are a remnant of the old version?  Is there anywhere that these options are documented?

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...