Jump to content

Messy upgrade from 6 to 8.1. Need help.


Recommended Posts

I just upgraded from 6.0 to 8.1 on a single server. According to the User's Guide: "Retrospect automatically copies your previous configuration—including your scripts, schedules, selectors, and clients—for use with the new version." But in my experience, it just uninstalled version 6 and did a fresh new install of 8.1.

 

I have about 30 PCs that are no longer being backed up. Is there any way to retrieve or import these former settings? Or would it just be easier to start from scratch?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...