Jump to content

mastercam

Members
  • Posts

    155
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

mastercam's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (1/14)

4

Reputation

  1. Good morning! We are going from 12.0.xx to 12.6.xx and would like to know if the client name will get updated in the DB. You see, we did a physical inventory and at the same times changed ALL of our computer names. Now - does this mean I'll have to remove all the clients and re-add them - in order for the name to update?
  2. Hi! I'll take a look. From previous checks - I do not believe the log gets updated. The program just goes away and I have to restart.
  3. Hi! I updated to 12 and 'recycled' a couple backup sets. During this time we had also had a backup or two running. When I checked the machine this am...Retrospect was closed. (I had to restart it). Where can we see WHY this closes with no error message?
  4. It may also be on server 2008 R2 - as I've had 11 do it periodically - now 11.5 is doing it multilple times a day. The last on was when it was grooming a catalog file. I do not believe any backup jobs were running. Poof - it's gone. edit to add: Let me clarify - this is the Server application just 'going away'.
  5. This is now happening with Ver 11. I updated the server form 10 to 11 and some clients as well. Since then I've been getting 808 errors (now on multiple backup sets).
  6. We just received this message as well. Server 10.5.0.110 Client 10.5.0.110 First run via manual back up produced this error.
  7. Hi - Any updates? We are installing it on a Dell Win10 machine, and having issues.
  8. Yup. It replaces the settings with defaults. Every machine may now have to be 'touched'. Not good. I'm going to contact support. ----------------------------------- Update: Support replied and the items are in fact changed to default. I've asked them if this will be address or if there is a work around, as we cannot proceed with an update to 10.x based on this issue.
  9. Anyone? Shall I just contact support or is there another thread I am not seeing? Thanks
  10. Good afternoon! We have 7.x on our desktops and are pussing out 10.x. We want to NOT have the view in 'system tray' checked - nor do we want the 'hasn't been backed up in' checked. The desktops have these settings set accordingly...the install seems to go to a default of checked. This is not good. thanks!
  11. Glad you checked. I've noted network install issues(with other software, in the past)...and doing it locally sometimes resolves or as in this case, produces a better 'error'!
  12. Are you installing over the network? Have you tried installing from a local folder? Taking the network out may or may not help, though it may remove that variable. Though it could be graphics related. Since we'll be doing Win10 upgrades soon, I will be keeping an eye on this thread! thanks.
  13. We have this issue as well. No closure when client is removed from the network. An answer aside from killing the process and starting is needed. I wind up having to rebuild catalogs. Please let us know if there is an update....or if the issue is even being looked at...thanks!
  14. Did you upgrade - or new install? New data set, etc?
×
×
  • Create New...