Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
maiLike

client settings reset to default after clicking refresh on server

Recommended Posts

Hi! From the Retrospect backup server's Configure>Clients, Properties > General, when I click on Refresh (to refresh the connection to the client), the client settings are removed and reset back to defaults. Is this normal of Retrospect 6.0? or is this a bug? I just wanted to refresh the connection, hopefully to make it faster, not to reset all the settings for the client. Does anyone know how to keep the client settings intact even after clicking refresh as mentioned?

 

Thank you very much.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Which settings have been reset? What specifically is changing?

 

This is not something we have seen happen before.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The settings under the clien'ts preferences, such as: Notify after backup, Notify when no backup happened after n days, and Backup as soon as possible options. I checked the Notifications so I will receive notifications and backup as soon as possible and clicked Apply and Ok on the client. On the backup server, I click refresh and checked the settings on the client again. It is not what I saved anymore, but it was all back to the default settings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×