Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
rudnicke

Upgrade from Retrospect 6.0 to 6.5 (Windows) - now a major issue..

Recommended Posts

I purchased the Multi-Server Retrospect 6.5 upgrade this morning. Ran the upgrade on our backup server and everything went fine.

 

However, now it cannot see half of the backup clients out there (ran the client upgrade and rebooted the machines), and the other clients are showing up in the client list 5 or 6 different times.

 

Can anyone help?

 

Thanks,

Brian Rudnicke

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The same clients are showing up 5 or 6 times? That sounds like damaged Retrospect Preferences or something like it.

 

Quit Retrospect. Go to Documents and settings/all users/application data/Retrospect and move all of the config_ and config6.x files to the desktop. Launch Retrospect and login the clients again. What happens?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi.

 

Followed the instructions. When I go to add clients to Retrospect, they are there, but there are multiple listings for the same machine.

 

It appears the amount of listings per machine is directly related to the number of IP addresses the machine has bound to it. FOr instance, we have one web server that has 15 IP addresses, and Retrospect is showing 15 clients listed for this machine.

 

How do I get away from this?

 

Thanks,

Brian Rudnicke

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×