Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
WayneH

Overwriting Professional for Windows 6.0

Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

 

 

I was using the Retrospect Professional for Windows trial version 6.0 and I made a 5-cd backup of some files from an external hard drive.

 

 

 

I have now purchased the above package and want to install it, but I do not want Retrospect to overwrite or lose track of this 5-cd backup. Will installing the full version of Professional for Windows 6.0 overwrite backup information created with the trial version?

 

 

 

Thanks,

 

 

 

Wayne

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rather then reinstall, you can enter your purchased license code into the existing software. This will turn the trial into a full version without expiration.

 

 

 

Go to Configure > Licenses > Add and enter your new code.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×