Server crashes during backup a Linux client

pronto

Hi Community,

our Backup server (7.7.341 64Bit) crashes during a backup of a Linux client (7.7.100 32 Bit). The client doesn't log any events in /var/log/retroclient.history, the server is logging a system failure a few seconds after starting the backup and closed itself immediately.

If we attached the Linux client to the old server (7.7.325 32Bit) the backup finished successfully. Does anybody know what went wrong with this setup or have some workarounds we can test?

bye pronto

we are running in to the exact same issue. I have been speaking with customer support about this for the past 3 months, and haven't got a single response other than "Uninstall and reinstall", which I have done twice. Its obviously a bug in this version of the software (I'm using the exact same software versions that you are), and have gone back to the older versions of the software, and it backs up fine. We are extremely unhappy with this software, and the lack of support, and are seriously looking at other options for backup, unless we can get some answers.

we are running in to the exact same issue. I have been speaking with customer support about this for the past 3 months, and haven't got a single response other than "Uninstall and reinstall", which I have done twice. Its obviously a bug in this version of the software (I'm using the exact same software versions that you are), and have gone back to the older versions of the software, and it backs up fine. We are extremely unhappy with this software, and the lack of support, and are seriously looking at other options for backup, unless we can get some answers.

I'm in contac with the customer support and tomorrow I will reinstall the server (not really I only trash the config files) and setup a new backup task to this client and if it works (what I don't believe) I build the whole backup new, if not I replace the config files back.