backup to tape prompts for media every night

I have searched the forums, but can't seem to find a good answer to my question. I have a tape drive that I am backing up to, or trying to. I have created one media set and added 5 tapes to the media set. I have the backup job set to run at 10pm every night Monday - Friday. I have the job to recycle media. The backup will not run at night, it is waiting for an OK to use the media in the drive. how do I set up a backup job correctly to just use the media in the drive? I do not care if it appends or just overwrites and reuses the tape, as they do not need to restore back for longer than a week. I just need a backup to run at night without waiting for the user to respond to a prompt.

I am new to using Retrospect, I have been using Symantec Backup Exec. Perhaps I am trying to set this up with Symantec Backup Exec on the mind. I read the entire manual for Retrospect, so I must be missing something.

thanks for any help.

Which tape is in the drive? If it is always set to recycle you should load the first tape of the media set. If you are doing incremental backups then you should insert the appropriate tape.

It would also be helpful to know what type of tape drive you are using.

I have an LTO4 tape drive. It is a single tape drive, not a library with multiple tapes in the drive. I have 5 tapes, one for Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, etc. So on Monday, I want the backup to run on the Monday tape, Tuesday on Tuesday's tape, etc. For some reason, if they have Friday's tape in the drive on Wednesday, I still want the backup to run on the tape that is in the drive without waiting for a prompt. I guess what I want is for the backup to run without a prompt to whatever tape is in the drive when they backup is set to run.

Thanks for your help....