Jump to content
usthaiguy

Question regarding duplicating source

Recommended Posts

I just got this software and I've created a new directory on the destination drive to duplicate all files in My Documents. Then, I've deleted a bunch of files in My Documents that I don't want to keep on my internal drive since they take up too much space but I don't want to loose them from my 1 TB Iomega destination drive. If I perform another "duplication" to backup the new documents I've just created in My Documents, will the software actually sync the two drives such that files deleted on the source will also be deleted on the destination? Hope not. I'm hoping it will simply copy over the new files to the destination drive without deleting any files from the destination drive.

 

ADDENDUM

I'm using Retrospect Express 7.6.123

Edited by Guest

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Retrospect is not file synchronization software. It is software designed to make the destination identical to the source.

 

if you delete an item fro the source after you have performed a duplicate, it will be deleted from the destination (by default) during the next duplicate

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×