Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
sready

Mac OS Client Notification

Recommended Posts

My question is related to the client notification when backup has not been performed for x number of days. If the backup starts, gets halfway through and quits (disconnection, etc), does the count reset as if it has been backed up? Or does it not reset the count until the backup job completes successfully?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It seems to be the History date in the Client log that it goes by.

 

So to answer your question, it resets after the client has been "touched" by the Backup server. Everytime Retrospect tries to access the client for backups, it will update the History log in the client. So even if the job didnt complete, there would still be an entry in the History log for the Client.

 

Hope that answers your question

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×