restore folder empty

I am using Retrospect 6.1.126 on a Mac G4 with the standard Pioneer SuperDrive running OS 10.3.9 backing up to FujiFilm DVD-R.

I am attempting to restore a single file 146MB in size. Initially I had but one snapshot but have had Retrospect create several earlier ones.

Every attempt to restore this file results in "Execution Completed Successfully" but the dialog box indicates "0 files" and "zero K" completed. A Retrospect folder can be found on the destination volume, but it is empty.

I have been using Retrospect for several years and have never encountered this problem before.

The original file has been accidentally overwritten and many hours of labor lost if I cannot retrieve the backup file.

Thank you for any help anyone can offer.

Randall

• Like 2

- What Type of Restore are you performing (Entire disk, Files from backup, Search)?

- Are you selecting the file(s) in the Files Chosen browser window?

- After you close the Browser window and before you click "Restore," does the Files Chosen area display the correct count/size of the file(s)?

- Are you prompted to insert a Member of the Backup Set?

- Can you Restore other files from this Backup Set? This same Snapshot?

- Is there any entry in the Operations Log?

Dave

Thank you for your response, Dave.

I select "Restore files from a backup" and click OK. I choose a Source Snapshot and click OK. I choose Destination and click OK. I click "Files Chosen" and mark the target file. The file appears in the Browser box with the correct name and file size. I am prompted to insert the appropriate DVD. The execution is completed sucessfully but the folder is empty.