Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
tortured

Deleting Folders during Duplication

Recommended Posts

Duplication is unidirectional, isn't it? If I have Duplicated folders A, B and C to an external drive, and then create folder D and delete folder C, shouldn't my target drive have folders A, B, C and D on it?

 

I just saw a prompt indicating one hundred folders being deleted at the beginning of today's Duplicate session.

 

Please explain.

 

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Quote:

If I have Duplicated folders A, B and C to an external drive, and then create folder D and delete folder C, shouldn't my target drive have folders A, B, C and D on it?

 


 

It depends on which setting you use with the Duplicate.

 

Replace Entire Disk will result in a Destination volume containing A B & D; it will contain only the files that are on the Source.

 

Replace Corresponding Files will result in a Destination volume containing A B C & D; it will contain all the files that are on the Source, and any other files that were already on the Destination.

 

It's all in the User's Guide.

 

Dave

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×