Execution Incomplete - how to fix

addimoore

I just discovered that Retrospect Professional 7.7.620 has not done it's daily backup since May 18.  Here is what the log says: 

+    Duplicate using Duplicate of Addi at 7/29/2018 11:30 PM
    To volume Duplicate of Addi on TOSHIBA EXT (J:)...

-    7/29/2018 11:30:21 PM: Copying Addi on HP (C:)
        MapError: unknown Windows error 1,920
        TPCFolderLoc::NextFind: UGetInode failed, \\?\GLOBALROOT\Device\HarddiskVolumeShadowCopy16\Users\Addi\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps, osErr 1920, error -1001
        MapError: unknown Windows error 1,920
        TPCFolderLoc::StartFind: UGetInode failed, \\?\GLOBALROOT\Device\HarddiskVolumeShadowCopy16\Users\Addi\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps\Microsoft.MicrosoftEdge_8wekyb3d8bbwe, osErr 1920, error -1001
    Scanning incomplete, error -1103 ( write protected)
    7/29/2018 11:38:31 PM: Execution incomplete

I am NOT a techie - just a normal user.  Can someone please help me understand what went wrong and how to fix it?  Thank you very much!

addimoore,

There's a whole thread on this Forum related to a problem with the Windows April 2018 Update.  This post, on page 4, may be a good starting point for your reading—forwards or backwards to this post.  The "June 13 update" the page 4 post refers to is bug fix  #7445 in Retrospect Windows 15.1.2.100, as mentioned at the top of these cumulative Release Notes.

Thanks so much for pointing me to that thread.  In checking my Windows version more completely, I discovered that I am running Windows 10 Home, Version 1803, Installed 5/19/18 (which is exactly when Retrospect stopped working), and OS Build 17134.165.

The date of my Windows update doesn't correspond to the April 2018 update or the June 13 update but hopefully I will find (and understand!) what I need in the thread you highlighted.

5 hours ago, addimoore said: