Jump to content
EWTHeckman

Shut Down Computers Automatically

Recommended Posts

Is there a way to have Retrospect shut down clients and the backup machine after completing a backup?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not any more there isn't.  There was an option to shut down a client after completing a backup; that option is described on page 228 of the Retrospect Mac 14 User's Guide, in the "Legacy Client" appendix.  However it is not shown in the screenshot on that page, and the description refers to the Special Menu, so I think it is only available if the Client is running on an OS 9 machine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As David points, there is no way in Retrospect.

You could use the schedule in Energy Saver in Apples System preferences to turn off the Mac at a time when the backup is (always) finished.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×