Does anyone know what this means?

JohnW

IMHO JohnW's post could serve as a textbook example of how not to write a request for assistance.  He doesn't tell us what operation he is trying to perform that leads him to be  "trying to save a Member's properties".  The windows in his screenshot are piled on top of one another, so we can't figure it out.  I'm a Mac administrator with no recent Windows experience, but surely it's possible to drag those windows that have blue title bars around by those bars to separate them.  It might even be possible to temporarily collapse some of those windows into the taskbar, and un-collapse them for a second screenshot.  JohnW also doesn't say what  version of Retrospect he is using, or what version of Windows.

IMHO JohnW should totally rewrite his OP per the above paragraph.  I don't know about the rest of you, but I don't participate in the Forums to be a quiz show contestant :angry:.

Edited by DavidHertzberg
Fixed typo; inserted real "frownie" in place of "don't insert appropriate smiley here"

On further reading in this forum, I see that JohnW has actually provided most of the missing information I complained about in my preceding post in this thread, but he has provided it in the OP in another thread.  In the editing bar at the top of a post, directly to the right of the first vertical divider, is an icon that looks like a link in a chain; if you let the mouse pointer hover over it, the word "Link" appears.  JohnW should have used that facility in his OP in this thread; if he had, I wouldn't have had to criticize it so severely.