Jump to content
mastercam

Version 10 and 'system tray'

Recommended Posts

Good afternoon! 

 

We have 7.x on our desktops and are pussing out 10.x. 

 

We want to NOT have the view in 'system tray' checked - nor do we want the 'hasn't been backed up in' checked.

 

The desktops have these settings set accordingly...the install seems to go to a default of checked.

 

This is not good.

 

thanks!  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would contact support as I'm not aware of any way to change the installation defaults.

 

If you are updating an existing installation then if you push the update from the Retrospect server the existing settings on the Client should be retained.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup.

 

It replaces the settings with defaults. 

 

Every machine may now have to be 'touched'. 

 

Not good. 

I'm going to contact support.

 

-----------------------------------

 

Update: 

 

Support replied and the items are in fact changed to default.

I've asked them if this will be address or if there is a work around, as we cannot proceed with an update to 10.x based on this issue.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×