Error 1101 on mac fix?

Hi

I'm new to Retrospect (taken over from a colleague who has now left) so please bear with me.

We run a Daily and Weekly back up to two separate external drives. Both have been running fine but the daily back up has been failing since Monday, I keep getting the message 'error - 1101 (file/directory not found). I've shutdown all machines and restarted the server and retrospect but continue to get the same message.

Are files are broken down alphabetically in 3 main folders A-H, I-N and O-Z. O-Z had been accidentally dragged into I-N and I think the back up has been confused by this, but have move it back now. I think this may have caused the error but it can't seem to get passed it now.

Would wiping the Daily back up drive and doing a fresh one work or has anyone got any more sound advice?

All suggestions gratefully received.

The server is running OSX 10.7.5 and Retrospect is version 10.1.0 (221) I haven't updated either as it's run fine until now and I assumed there must be a reason it's not been updated further before.

Many thanks

I see. It looks like Retrospect has lost its catalog file (or maybe the member disk itself).

The default location where Catalog Files are saved on the Retrospect server is /Library/Application Support/Retrospect/Catalogs/.

If you find the catalog file there, just double click it for Retrospect to find it (again).

OK, you need to locate the catalog for Media Set A, which will have the name "Media Set A.rbc," not "Media Set.rbc" (the latter is probably the second media set that's listed on the left sidebar, an is probably what you're using for your successful weekly backups). It's probably easiest to look for it in Finder. Once you know the directory path, go to the Media Sets pane in the Retrospect Console app, click on the Locate button, and navigate to the correct directory location.