Jump to content
exalumno

recycle backup don´t erase tape

Recommended Posts

When I recycle backup, retrospect don´t erase tapes before start new backup, this means that if I had 22 members and with new backup I have 10 members, the 12 member have label (not erase) and this don´t use for other backup. I have to erase manually.

 

Is this normal? are other way to do this?

 

Version retrospect: 9.0.2

OS: Snow Leopard Server (10.6.6)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is this normal?

Yes, that is normal. Retrospect isn't using up the tape's write cycles when it isn't necessary. (The more you use the same tape, the quicker you wear it out.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×