Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
sune42

The locked preference on the Snapshots is not preserved...

Recommended Posts

The log file of a re-catalog session says:

 

The locked preference on the Snapshots is not preserved after a recatalog

 

What does that mean ?

 

 

I have checked by Backupset and verified that I have NO snapshots that

are locked.

 

What then can I do?

 

Any ideas? or do I have to delete my backupSet and start over again

as I can't find a way to get around this error.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe it's saying that any snapshots you locked prior to the recatalog are no longer locked. To re-lock them, you'll need to go to Configure>Backup Sets,get properties on the particular backup set, click on Snapshots and right-click on the the snapshots you want locked. The data itself is fine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×