Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'warning'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements, News and Resources
    • Latest News
  • Windows Products-Retrospect
    • Professional
    • Server, SBS and Multi Server
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Windows
    • Exchange Server Add-On Support
    • SQL Server Agent
    • Linux, Unix and Netware Clients
    • Express for Windows
    • Product Suggestions-Windows
  • Mac OS X Products-Retrospect
    • Retrospect 9 or higher for Macintosh
    • Retrospect 8 For Macintosh
    • Retrospect 6: Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Mac OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Mac OS X
    • Linux Clients
    • Product Suggestions-Mac OS X
  • Macintosh OS 9 and Earlier-Retrospect
    • Express, Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Pre-OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility Pre OS X
  • General Discussion-Retrospect
    • Networking and Clients
    • Strategy, Scripts and General Use
    • Retrospect iPhone App
  • Retrospect 8.x for Mac
  • Retrospect 6.1 for Mac
  • Retrospect 7.7 for Windows
  • Retrospect 7.6 for Windows
  • Retrospect Express
  • General Discussion

Categories

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. What is Retro complaining about? + Normal backup using Weekly_Virtue2 at 4/16/13 (Activity Thread 1) To Backup Set v9_Virtue2... - 4/16/13 2:01:25 AM: Copying VirtueHD ****** Warning: Copying Time Machine data is not supported. ****** 4/16/13 2:05:50 AM: Snapshot stored, 93.9 MB 4/16/13 2:05:53 AM: Comparing VirtueHD This is the machine running the engine. It's running 10.8 Mac OS X, and time machine is "off". I'm only backing up the boot disk. Where is Retro finding time machine data that it doesn't like?
  2. gnoelken

    Strange warning when restoring

    Hello, I am using images in this post in hopes that it will clarify what I am doing. I apologize if they don't do that. Please let me know if any further info is required. I'm using Retrospect Version 10.5: I am trying to restore my Windows 10 PC from a backup, because I could no longer boot into Windows 10 when when powering on. I am using the Retrospect Recovery CD. I first tried to restore over the original windows installation, but that failed with the same errors and I still could not boot into Windows. So I deleted the Windows partition and reinstalled Windows from a Windows installation CD. I can now boot into Windows 10. I then used the Retrospect Recovery CD and attempted to restore the Windows drive from my backup set (named "Archive_Drive"). I configure the restore options as the image below shows: Within minutes after starting the restore, I get a dialog box that states "Warning: All data on the following volumes will be lost:" The volume is the drive that contains the backup set used to restore the drive: At this point I cancel the operation. I have tried renaming the Windows drive letter to "C:" but the same dialog box appears. I don't want to click "OK" since I fear that it will wipe out my backup set files! Here is a list of the drive configuration (from the Retrospect Recovery CD "Configure drives" option): I am restoring to the "G:" drive. Any help is appreciated. Greg Noelken
×