Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'remove'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements, News and Resources
    • Latest News
  • Windows Products-Retrospect
    • Professional
    • Server, SBS and Multi Server
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Windows
    • Exchange Server Add-On Support
    • SQL Server Agent
    • Linux, Unix and Netware Clients
    • Express for Windows
    • Product Suggestions-Windows
  • Mac OS X Products-Retrospect
    • Retrospect 9 or higher for Macintosh
    • Retrospect 8 For Macintosh
    • Retrospect 6: Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Mac OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Mac OS X
    • Linux Clients
    • Product Suggestions-Mac OS X
  • Macintosh OS 9 and Earlier-Retrospect
    • Express, Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Pre-OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility Pre OS X
  • General Discussion-Retrospect
    • Networking and Clients
    • Strategy, Scripts and General Use
    • Retrospect iPhone App
  • Retrospect 8.x for Mac
  • Retrospect 6.1 for Mac
  • Retrospect 7.7 for Windows
  • Retrospect 7.6 for Windows
  • Retrospect Express
  • General Discussion

Categories

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. I have recently become aware of a flaw in which one of my scripts is backing up erroneous data. The script is working fine, it's just that the corrupt data takes up huge amounts of space and consequently I am running out of room for my media sets. Essentially, a media set that until November was around 30 GB has ballooned up to over 100 GB, all due to some files that I am now purging from the client's computer. The script backs up multiple clients, so I don't want to recycle the media set if I can avoid it. Plus, I have it scheduled such that it launches a new media set member at the start of each month. Now that we are in December, the bloated November media set is sitting there, plump full of unwanted backed up data. I've gone into "Past Backups" to see about Removing the November 1 backup of the affected client, but I get a tooltip warning me that clicking "Remove" will not delete any data, it will just remove it from the list. Of course, I had "retrieved" the Nov. 1 backup in order to get it on the list, since that appears to contain all the junk files - later backups of the same client don't show many files, and are of reasonable size. In other words, it sounds like clicking "Remove" will only undo what I just did, which was to populate the Past Backups list with the Nov. 1 instance. My intention, though, is to actually destroy the backed up data. Is there a way for me to do so? I don't think Grooming is the right thing to do, as the corrupt files were just created once then not modified thereafter (in other words, they were only backed up once).
×