Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'onsite'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements, News and Resources
    • Latest News
  • Windows Products-Retrospect
    • Professional
    • Server, SBS and Multi Server
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Windows
    • Exchange Server Add-On Support
    • SQL Server Agent
    • Linux, Unix and Netware Clients
    • Express for Windows
    • Product Suggestions-Windows
  • Mac OS X Products-Retrospect
    • Retrospect 9 or higher for Macintosh
    • Retrospect 8 For Macintosh
    • Retrospect 6: Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Mac OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Mac OS X
    • Linux Clients
    • Product Suggestions-Mac OS X
  • Macintosh OS 9 and Earlier-Retrospect
    • Express, Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Pre-OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility Pre OS X
  • General Discussion-Retrospect
    • Networking and Clients
    • Strategy, Scripts and General Use
    • Retrospect iPhone App
  • Retrospect 8.x for Mac
  • Retrospect 6.1 for Mac
  • Retrospect 7.7 for Windows
  • Retrospect 7.6 for Windows
  • Retrospect Express
  • General Discussion

Categories

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. We have Retrospect version 7.7.562. Our regular backup jobs go to our onsite backup drive and from there we have a retrospect job that duplicates our onsite Retrospect folder to our offsite backup folder. We have the onsite Retrospect folder selected as the source in the duplicate job and the USB drive as the destination. When we looked at our offsite today we realized the files underneath the selected folder were not being copied or could be seen through the source selection box dialog box. It turns out that there was a "Dantz" file in the directory that when removed allows us and the duplicate script to view the directory and copy it off to the offsite drive. What is this Dantz file, I understand it is a internal processing file of some sort already, and why is it causing this to happen? Potentially we could have loss all of our data due to this issue. Is this process of duplicating the RDB retrospect files to the USB drive correct or are we doing this incorrectly? Thank you, Maxtex
×