Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'copydelete'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements, News and Resources
    • Latest News
  • Windows Products-Retrospect
    • Professional
    • Server, SBS and Multi Server
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Windows
    • Exchange Server Add-On Support
    • SQL Server Agent
    • Linux, Unix and Netware Clients
    • Express for Windows
    • Product Suggestions-Windows
  • Mac OS X Products-Retrospect
    • Retrospect 9 or higher for Macintosh
    • Retrospect 8 For Macintosh
    • Retrospect 6: Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Mac OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility-Mac OS X
    • Linux Clients
    • Product Suggestions-Mac OS X
  • Macintosh OS 9 and Earlier-Retrospect
    • Express, Desktop, Workgroup and Server for Pre-OS X
    • Device and Hardware Compatibility Pre OS X
  • General Discussion-Retrospect
    • Networking and Clients
    • Strategy, Scripts and General Use
    • Retrospect iPhone App
  • Retrospect 8.x for Mac
  • Retrospect 6.1 for Mac
  • Retrospect 7.7 for Windows
  • Retrospect 7.6 for Windows
  • Retrospect Express
  • General Discussion

Categories

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. I have set up a copy script and according to the manual, selecting "overwrite entire volume" for the destination should only remove files that are not the same as on the source drive. Running the copy script again even right after it has completed erases the entire destination drive and copied everything all over again. From the manual "Retrospect saves time by not copying identical files, that is, files that share the same location, name, modification date and time, etc., that are already present on thedestination." but that is clearly not what is happening. I do have use attribute modification date when matching enabled as well. What is the point of scanning the entire destination volume during the copy if it's just doing to delete the entire drive and start over from scratch? Is this a bug? How can I keep a clone without having to recopy identical files on the destination every time? Retrospect 10.1.0 (221) running on Mac OS 10.8.4
×