Jump to content

tul9033

Members
  • Content count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About tul9033

  • Rank
    Occasional forum poster
  1. My dilemma is how to address new and termed users. Do I highlight the entire contents of the Exchange 2003 server under client/volumes? Then create a source group with only the first storage group and the individual mailboxes? My understanding is that if I add the "Exchange Server" and "Exchange Mailboxes" to the source group I lose control of what mailboxes I backup. I will need to exclude some mailboxes, be sure new users boxes are backed up, and termed users are removed from the backup list. Thanks
  2. I have the same problem, when you go to configure, client and then choose Exchange server the mailboxes listed under volumes does not match the mailboxes listed under configure, volumes, Exchange server. I can go in and highlight the mailbox in configure, client, Exchange server and it will show up in configure, volumes, Exchange server, but I'd like not to have to do that everythime a user is added. I've tried just highlighting "Exchange Mailboxes" in configure, clients, Exchange server but it still does not pick the new mailboxes up.
  3. Problem seems to be directly related to MS SP2 for 2003 and Retrospect. Uninstalled SP2 and everything seems to be working OK. Quote: I have this same problem on 2003 Storage Server x64. I've tried removing everyone from the Retrospect folder and adding system and administrator with the same results. If I rename the folder and restart, the folder is recreated but the permissions are still everyone only. Retrospect will at least start once, but after that back to the same. So it would seem that permissions are not beig changed, only everyone is being applied from the start. Please advise Quote: You may have to create new configuration files. Try renaming the Retrospect Docs and Settings folder (eg: Retrospect old), launching and entering your license code to see if you get your UI back. If so, you can try moving your old configuration files (retro75.bak and retro75.dat) into the new folder. If that does not work you'll need to start with new configuration files and recreate your scripts, etc. Some users have reported the permissions change fixes the issues, while other users have reported that their configuration files were corrupted by the upgrade.
  4. I have this same problem on 2003 Storage Server x64. I've tried removing everyone from the Retrospect folder and adding system and administrator with the same results. If I rename the folder and restart, the folder is recreated but the permissions are still everyone only. Retrospect will at least start once, but after that back to the same. So it would seem that permissions are not beig changed, only everyone is being applied from the start. Please advise Quote: You may have to create new configuration files. Try renaming the Retrospect Docs and Settings folder (eg: Retrospect old), launching and entering your license code to see if you get your UI back. If so, you can try moving your old configuration files (retro75.bak and retro75.dat) into the new folder. If that does not work you'll need to start with new configuration files and recreate your scripts, etc. Some users have reported the permissions change fixes the issues, while other users have reported that their configuration files were corrupted by the upgrade.
  5. We are evaulating Retrospect 7.5 and I am trying to figure out an appropriate backup plan using Retrospect. We will be doing our backup to a 2 TB NAS. Is there a good FAQ or document on backup strategies? We will want to have the last 30 days of files backed up at any given time, so that if a user wants a file from any of those 30 days we can restore it. I think we will want to have 5 backup sets (5 weeks worth) with the #1 getting recycled at the end of the 4th week. On the other hand it may be necessary to create a backup set for every day of the week for 5 weeks. Some insight would definitely be appreciated.
×