Hardware Database Available

• 3 weeks later...

Mayoff,

How often is it updated? I am looking at a highly recommended TDK External Firewire 16x10x40 for my G4 cube, but in looking at the database, it isn't supported. is ther anything is the works for future plany to support the product? I'm new to this, but it seems that the newer faster CD burners are not supported. Is this just my imagination or what? You folks seem to be THE backup software on the market, so either people are buying the burners just to burn music and not use them as back ups or there is another product that support the machines. Any help you can give me would be appreciated. Thanks in advance,

Steve

Each time a Retrospect Driver Update is released (about once a month), the hardware database will be updated as well.

We make every effort to test and qualify new drives as quickly as possible while still ensuring complete reliability. As the testing process can be lengthy, though, there will always be a bit of a lag time before a drive that's available to the public can be qualified for use with Retrospect. Recent focus on OS X support has also meant slightly longer qualification times.

This particular drive is in the testing process; please check back periodically for further information.

Best Regards,

Irena Solomon

Dantz Tech Support

• 2 weeks later...

Why don't the Universal Buslink Corporation drives appear in the list? Using the search engine does find some of the drives under BUSlink but shouldn't they be in the master list - especially since some of their drives come bundled with Retrospect Express????

Why don't the Universal Buslink Corporation drives appear in the list? Using the search engine does find some of the drives under BUSlink but shouldn't they be in the master list - especially since some of their drives come bundled with Retrospect Express????

• 2 weeks later...

Is there any way we can also see the performance data for the different drives?